• H4HQuakerdale@Gmail.com
  • (641) 497-5294

Beaver Hills Country Club Hosts 2016 Winter Classic

H4HQuakerdale      0

Beaver Hills Country Club Hosts 2016 Winter Classic

Share This:

FOR IMMEDIATE RELEASE

October 31, 2016

Contact:

Daniel L. Smith
Director of Development
Quakerdale
(641) 497-5294
Development@Quakerdale.org

Beaver Hills Country Club to Host 2016 Quakerdale Winter Classic

(Cedar Falls, IA) – Quakerdale announced today that it will be holding its 2nd Annual Quakerdale Winter Classic ProAm at Beaver Hills Country Club in Cedar Falls, Iowa. This online fundraiser will run from December 5 to December 10 and feature 14 charities and 8 Quakerdale ministries.

Conceived in 2015, the event is designed to help expand awareness, increase online email subscriptions, and invite people to join their work as a volunteer, donor, or legacy supporter (leaving a legacy through a planned gift). The 2015 Quakerdale Winter Classic results for Quakerdale alone included an increase of 23 time in web traffic, more than 392,000 impressions on 71,000 plus Twitter accounts, nearly doubled their online subscriptions, and had 161 participants (100 from Iowa, 60 from the US, and one international).

In addition to Quakerdale’s eight ministries:

Family Centered Services

Beth Andrew, (641) 497-5294, BAndrew@Quakerdale.org

Hope4Healing

Ryan Keller, (641) 497-5292, RKeller@Quakerdale.org

Mobile Camp

Jason Kinney, (641) 497-5294, JKinney@Quakerdale.org

The Promise Academy

Larry Ketcham, (641) 497-5294, LKetcham@Quakerdale.org

Quakerdale

Rob Talbot, (641) 497-5294, RTalbot@Quakerdale.org

Quakerdale Eagles

Dustin Johnston, (641) 497-5294, DJohnston@Quakerdale.org

Quakerdale Retreat Center

Adam Koester, (641) 497-5294, AKoester@Quakerdale.org

Wolfe Ranch

Adam Koester, (641) 497-5294, AKoester@Quakerdale.org

 

… 14 charities have accepted their invitation to join Quakerdale ministries this year:

Apostolic Pentecostal Church Youth Group, Cedar Falls, IA (20)

Christina Cortez, (515) 494-3638, ccortez909@gmail.com

Iowa Heartland Habitat for Humanity, Waterloo, IA (23)

Andrew Finnegan, (319) 235-9946, afinnegan@heartlandhfh.org

Iowa Yearly Meeting of Friends (27)

Wes Blanchard, 515-961-0725, wes@weslynn.net

Love Never Sinks, Clarksville, IA (22)

Michelle Lucas, (319) 961-0398, mllucas72@icloud.com

Manning Child Care Center, Manning, IA (26)

Michelle Starman, (712) 655-5437, mccc@mmctsu.com

Multiplication Catalyst Ministries, Wichita, KS (18)

Randy Littlefield, (913) 683-3831, newchurches@efcmaym.org

NAMI (National Alliance on Mental Illness) Black Hawk County, Waterloo, IA (19)

Leslie Cohn, (319) 235-5263, namibh@qwestoffice.net

Neighbors Across the Land, Charles City, IA (05)

Marie Conklin, (641) 691-4146 or (641) 691-7204, natldrr@gmail.com

ReaLife Church, Waterloo, IA (15)

Michele Feltes, (319) 334-0155 or (319) 334-0263, Michele.feltes@gmail.com

Riverview Ministries, Cedar Falls, IA (14)

Marlene Wilson, (319) 268-0787, riverviewcc@gmail.com

Sacred Moment Ministries, Waterloo, IA (21)

Karen LaVelle, (319) 239-1432, karen159ln@gmail.com

South Sudan & Sudan Christian Community for Peace and Unity, Omaha, NE (16)

Aislinn Rookwood, (402) 515-7774 or (402) 715-8012, aisnielsen@yahoo.com

Tama County Young Guns 4-H Club, Gladbrook, IA (25)

Melissa Keller, (641) 750-2781 or (641) 750-6480, rmkeller2@netscape.net

THE LIFE Project, Cedar Falls, IA (17)

Matt Reisetter, (319) 230-2271, matt.reisetter@p2c.com

“This year is lining up to be something really special” said Dan Smith, tournament director. “We cannot thank Beaver Hills Country Club enough for stepping up and hosting this year’s event. I’m excited to see what God is going to do through this virtual golf tournament to position some awesome charities to do amazing work in 2017.” The event is open to the public. If you would like  to support one of these charities, you can contact them using the information provided below their listing.

To learn more about the 2016 Quakerdale Winter Classic ProAm, follow this link:

QuakerdaleWinterClassic.org

For information on how your charity can participate in the 2017 Quakerdale Winter Classic ProAm, contact:

Dan Smith
Tournament Director
(641) 497-5294
Development@Quakerdale.org

#######

#MakingADifferenceQ — #qwc2016proam

 

You must be logged in to post a comment